CBH Member Directors to be elected

The CBH Group have now closed nominations for members of the cooperative to have a place on the company board through its Member Directorship program. The current Member Directorships of three districts; Rod Madden, Vern Dempster and Wally Newman will become vacant, now their three year terms are up.
CBH Member Directors to be elected CBH Member Directors to be elected CBH Member Directors to be elected CBH Member Directors to be elected CBH Member Directors to be elected

Kristy Moroney

The Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) has advised the CBH Group that there are six nominations for this year’s Member Director Elections

In District 1, current Director Rod Madden from Morawa will stand against Bradley Cripps from Northampton and Gareth Rowe from Geraldton. In District 2, current Director Vern Dempster from Northam will stand against Stuart Mussared from Cunderdin.

Wally Newman from Newdegate has been re-elected unopposed in District 4. Elections will now be held in Districts 1 and 2.

Ballot packs containing full voting information will be mailed to members residing in Districts 1 and 2 on Friday, 13 January 2017.

Grower Members in Districts 1 and 2 need to have their votes in prior to the close of the poll at 10.00am on Monday, 20 February 2017. The results will be announced following the counting of votes on Monday, 20 February 2017.

The CBH Board is comprised of nine Member Directors and up to three Independent Directors. The nine Member Directors are elected from five districts.

Two Directors are elected by members from districts 1, 2, 3, and 4 and one Director is elected by members from District 5. Member Directors can have their main grain growing interests in any district.

A member’s allocated District is based on the nearest receival point to their property, as contained in CBH’s property records. Where a member holds more than one property number, the nearest receival point for the property with the largest holding is used. 

Member Director election districts relate solely to the election of Directors and do not affect the way a member moves or delivers grain. The term of office for a Member Director expires at the third Annual General Meeting after election.

  • Kondinin Group Research: "This is the best farm-related research around". Read the latest.
  • Research Report: Multispectral Imagery. Exploring imagery options, applications and benefits.
  • For instant access to all Kondinin Group Research Reports, become a member today.